10 Things I’m Thankful for & Reasons to Bitch this Thanksgiving

  1. I only had bronchitis and not pneumonia
  2. The dealership I bought a used minivan from began shuddering 20 miles into the first leg of a 1,600 mile trip
  3. During the first leg I had to stop for kid pee breaks 8 times.
  4. We were able to keep the shudder to a minimum by staying under 70 mph during the 2nd leg of the trip
  5. The tire shop I brought the van to told me, “This is a MUCH bigger problem than just wheel balancing. Go to a dealership”
  6. The in-town (not my hometown) dealership told me I needed wheel balancing.
  7. After paying for the 2nd wheel balancing of the day I was told I actually needed a new transmission.
  8. Due to hurricane Sandy the only rental car agency that HAD cars was 1 hour north at the airport.
  9. Driving home from the airport we hit a freak snow storm but the rental did pretty good.
  10. After the 4th leg of the trip was finished I got a call saying it was NOT the transmission but the tire was full of WATER (long explanation). Axle repaired, tire repaired, car ready. But I am 2.5 hours from where the car resides and it’s Wednesday.
Leave a Reply

