MiniCamp Task #3: Say Yes and No

click-3Today’s task is to say yes to an event or task that makes you happy, and no to an event or task that’s dragging you down.

This wasn’t as hard as I thought. I’ve been taking a hard look at all the activities I am responsible for—mostly all to do with my kids. Well I got to a breaking point where I was doing zero for myself and 100% for the kids.

That’s just not happy. So, I decided to say NO to another kid-related-group where I volunteer some time. I’m just done giving and giving to an organization that doesn’t seem to better themselves no matter how hard I work for them.

I said YES to going back to therapy. This is definitely something for myself. I’ve had trouble finding providers in my plan in my area. I finally got a recommendation and called them. They have openings! I need help letting some things go.

Leave a Reply

